Would you like to be FB maintainer ?

Several months ago, I removed myself as Firebird package maintainer at Arch Linux (AUR). The reason was lack of time by my side, and a lot of work is still needed to be made with the packages.

So I removed myself, in order to allow other person to take charge of it, but no one raised the orphan packages (and they are looking for a warm home, with good parent. Really, they are good packages), and AUR does not have very good FB packages because of it.

Would YOU like to be the package maintainer ? To follow the Firebird community, in sickness and in health ? To fix issues, and make the best effort to make it work for everyone ?

מחשבה אחת על “Would you like to be FB maintainer ?

  1. Would be willing to give it a shot.

    Hey there, I just saw your request for an alternate maintainer while I was trying to fix an issue I had with encryption… I don't have much experience with package maint., but if you were still looking for someone to pick it up (I see in the AUR it has no maintainer at present). I'd be happy to. The only AUR Package I currently maintain is GroupWise, which I don't actually use, but just keep up to date when someone lets me know about a new version… Link: https://aur.archlinux.org/account.php?Action=AccountInfo&ID=25352. If you'd like, can contact me through there and I can give it a whirl. Fair warning, I'm a coder/unix admin and know very little about databases, but I'd be happy to give it a whirl.

כתיבת תגובה

